Skip to main content

Bug when joining for new users

I created a group and added users for all people on my trip. Afterwards, I sent an invite out to members of the group. Upon joining, they selected their name. Then they would need to create an account. However, this would then add a new user to the group that had the same name.

The fix for this was to kick the newly created user from the group. Then, once signed in, they could click the invitation link once again and click the original user and it would work.

Status: Open

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.